Oh, but to Love Sophia if I may only Find Her Grace!

by animalworkss

If a tree were to grow in the library, could it do so without the squirrels? The ants? The ground? The birds? The sky? The sun? These fluorescent lights seem to think of themselves more than they actually are; for they sanction no forbidden eden. They but blind my senses so that all I may reference are immaterial thoughts; and from those, surely I have not been barred. I presumably know nothing upon crossing the threshold of the grand gates of theft-detectors, and I leave with more doubt than when I first arrived. Am I to understand that my aims here are fruitless? Or am I fulfilled as a sneaky snake sent to occasion questions, unqualified?

 

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright Keli Birchfield 2016

