A Hymn to the Faithful

by animalworkss

Oh come all ye dreadful,
Sunken and disfigured
Oh come ye, oh come ye
And feed from my own hands
Come and behold what
You call your broken spirit
I swear that I’ll adore you
I’ll unfold a wholeness for you
With darkness I’ll implore you
To die with might, my Lords

Oh come all ye fearful,
Shaken, prostrate, confused
Oh come ye, oh come ye
And rest your head on mine
Come and behold what,
Left unchecked, consumes you
I swear that I’ll adore you
I’ll unfold a wholeness for you
With darkness I’ll implore you
To die with might, my Lords

Oh come all ye persons,
Haughty, disillusioned
Oh come ye, oh come ye
To the ends you cannot stand
Come and behold what
Became of all creation-
It won’t be that which knows you
Your guilt will overwhelm you
Yet with my aid, will cleanse you
Let’s die this night, as Lords.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright Keli Birchfield 2012

